Planning Department

The Planning Department provides land use planning services to the citizens of Coeur d'Alene. These services include assisting the community in the development of the Comprehensive Plan and the administration of the Zoning and Subdivision Ordinances.

The Planning Team proudly displaying the City's new plaque from the American Planning Association designating Sherman Avenue as a Great Street in America:

Left to Right: Sean Holm, Shana Stuhlmiller, Mike Behary, Hilary Anderson, Kelley Setters, Tami Stroud

Department Staff

Hilary Anderson
(Community Planning Director)
(208) 769-2270
Tami Stroud
Design Review Liaison
(208) 666-5740
Sean Holm, AICP
(Senior Planner)
(208) 676-7401
 Mike Behary, AICP
Jake Plagerman
(Planning Tech.)
Shana Stuhlmiller
(Administrative Secretary Public Hearing Assistant)
 Planning Commission Liaison
(208) 769-2240




Contact Us

Phone: (208) 769-2274
Fax: (208) 769-2284
Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm Monday - Friday