Planning Department

The Planning Department provides land use planning services to the citizens of Coeur d'Alene. These services include assisting the community in the development of the Comprehensive Plan and the administration of the Zoning and Subdivision Ordinances.

The Planning Team is proud to have received a plaque from the American Planning Association designating Sherman Avenue as a Great Street in America:

L - R:  Jacob Plagerman, Mike Behary, Tami Stroud, Hilary Anderson, Shana Stuhlmiller, Sean Holm

Department Staff

Hilary Anderson
(Community Planning Director)
(208) 769-2270
Sean Holm, AICP
(Senior Planner)
(208) 676-7401
Tami Stroud
(Associate Planner)
(208) 666-5740
 Mike Behary, AICP
(Associate Planner)
(208) 769-2271 
Jake Plagerman
(Planning Tech.)
(208) 292-5773
Shana Stuhlmiller
(Administrative Secretary Public Hearing Assistant)
 Planning Commission Liaison
(208) 769-2240




Contact Us

Phone: (208) 769-2274
Fax: (208) 769-2284
Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm Monday - Friday