Mayor's Awards in the Arts

27th Annual Mayor’s Awards in the Arts

The City of Coeur d’Alene Arts Commission is pleased to announce the following winners of the 27th Annual Mayor’s Awards in the Arts: 


     LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD – Roberta Larsen (Posthumous)


     ARTS IN EDUCATION – Nick Thorpe

     SUPPORT OF THE ARTS – David and Susan Denton


The Arts Commission is delighted to extend a special invitation to you for the upcoming 2023 Mayor’s Awards in the Arts, a night of celebration and recognition of artistic excellence.


Date: Wednesday, October 4, 2023
Time: 5:00- 8:00 p.m.
Venue: Hagadone Event Center, 984 S. Floating Green Drive, Coeur d’Alene, ID

Don't miss this chance to celebrate the arts, recognize extraordinary talent, and be part of an unforgettable evening. The event will be emceed by the one and only Stephen Shortridge and showcase the talents of some of the best artists in the Inland Northwest including Amy D’Orazi, Max Mendez of the Inland Northwest Opera, CDA Symphony, James Schmehl with the Lake City Drummers, Coeur d’Alene Summer Theatre, and Aspire Theatre.  Ceramic artist Maya Rumsey and printmaker Sarah Windisch will create art in real time.  Matthew Goodrich will entertain on the piano during the social hour and throughout the evening, ensuring a night to remember!

The Mayor’s Awards in the Arts are presented by the Coeur d’Alene Arts Commission and the City of Coeur d’Alene to recognize and encourage excellence in the arts and to stimulate and support awareness of the arts throughout the city.

We encourage you to RSVP today as seating is limited.  Thank you for your continued support of the arts in Coeur d’Alene.  We look forward to sharing this exceptional evening with you.

Please RSVP to Arts Commission Chair Mary Lee Ryba at by September 29, 2023, or for more information contact Sherrie Badertscher, Arts Commission staff support, at or (208) 666-5754.

CLICK HERE for a list of past recipients.