The Natural Open Space Ad Hoc Committee consists of members appointed by the mayor and council to assist the City in the management of natural open spaces.

Mission Statement

Our mission is to offer recommendations to the City of Coeur d'Alene regarding the city's efforts to provide stewardship and enjoyment of natural open spaces including existing areas and future additions.


 The Committee consists of eight members.  One of which is a student representative from School District 271.
A representative from the CDA Parks Department shall act as liaison to the committee. 


 The Natural Open Space Committee makes recommendation to the City of Coeur d'Alene to adopt bylaws, rules and regulations
for the proper conduct of the recreation and parks in and for all present and future designated natural open spaces in Coeur d'Alene. 
The bylaws, rules and regulations are subject to the approval of the Mayor and City Council. 


Current Members

June McClain, Chairman
John Bruning, Co-Vice Chair
Kris Buchler, Co-Vice Chair
Adrienne Cronebaugh
Dan Scheckler
Michael Walker
Tina Johnson
Riley Ellingsen, Student Representative


Meeting Date

Second Wednesday of the month, at Noon, in the Old Council Chambers of Coeur d'Alene City Hall, 710 E. Mullan Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho.

Staff Liaisons

Bill Greenwood, Parks Director
City of Coeur d'Alene
710 E. Mullan Avenue
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone: (208) 769-2251

Mike Kempton, Parks Leadworker
City of Coeur d'Alene