

TUESDAY, September 13, 2022, 4:00 p.m. CITY HALL, LARGE CONFERENCE ROOM #6 710 E. Mullan Avenue

NOTE: The City is utilizing Governor Little's Stage 4 Rebound Idaho guidance for its public meeting. As such, we are abiding by the social distancing standard of 6' within the physical meeting room. Therefore, we are still encouraging the public to participate electronically. While participating electronically, any public comments will be taken during that section of the meeting by indicating a raised hand through the Zoom meeting application. Public comments will not be acknowledged during any other time in the meeting.

The meeting will be aired on Zoom meeting network with the following options:

Join Zoom Meeting

https://cdaid-org.zoom.us/j/99117159901?pwd=YXVIMIIERkU0VDR4bTJtRUM3dUptdz09

Meeting ID: 991 1715 9901 Password: 211363

Dial by your location 888 475 4499 US Toll-free 877 853 5257 US Toll-free

Agenda

Call to Order
Conflict of Interest Declaration
Public Comments

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS ARE CONSIDERED ACTION ITEMS:

- 1. Review/Corrections/Approval of Minutes: July 26, 2022
- 2. Review/Corrections/Approval of Current Financial Reports
- 3. Commissioner/Staff Comments
- 4. Selection and Approval of Mayor's Awards in the Arts Recipients Chairman Ryba
- 5. Subcommittee Assignments and Chair Updates—Chairman Ryba

ARTS COMMISSION SUBCOMMITTEES

CHAIRMAN: Mary Lee Ryba VICE-CHAIRMAN: Jennifer Drake

Mayor's Awards in the Arts

Mary Lee Ryba, Chair Trudy Elliott (Advisor) Abby Light Katie Linder Jennifer Drake

Utility Box Beautification

Bev Moss Lindsey Sichelstiel Abby Light

ArtCurrents

Mary Lee Ryba, Chair Lindsey Sichelstiel Abby Light

Arts Commission Applicant Review

Jennifer Drake, Chair Amy Evans

Audio Guide (Otocast)

John Bruning, Chair Mary Lee Ryba Katie Linder

Performing Arts

David Groth, Chair Priscilla Bell Adeline Smith

Community Arts

Jennifer Drake, Chair Mary Lee Ryba

Ped/Bike Brochure for Art

Bev Moss, Chair Ali Shute, Advisor

East Sherman Arch

Jennifer Drake, Chair Lindsey Sichelstiel Mary Lee Ryba

Public Art Plaques

Bev Moss, Chair Vacant

Four Corners Entrance

John Bruning, Chair Jennifer Drake Amy Evans Priscilla Bell

Mural Festival—ON HOLD

Vacant, Chair David Groth Mary Lee Ryba Mag Behrmann

Private Art in the Public View

Vacant

Mural Projects

Jennifer Drake, Chair Amy Evans Bev Moss Lindsey Sichelstiel

Budget

Mary Lee Ryba, Chair Jennifer Drake

New Member Training/Policies

Jennifer Drake, Chair Vacant

Riverstone Stage Shade Structure

Abby Light (Arts & Cultural Alliance project)