

TUESDAY, September 12, 2023, 4:00 p.m. CITY HALL, LARGE CONFERENCE ROOM #6 710 E. Mullan Avenue

Agenda

1. Call to Order

- 2. Conflict of Interest Declaration
- 3. Public Comments

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS ARE CONSIDERED ACTION ITEMS:

- 4. Review/Corrections/Approval of Minutes: August 22, 2023
- 5. Review/Corrections/Approval of Current Financial Reports
- 6. Selection and Approval of Mayor's Awards in the Arts Recipients Chairman Ryba
- 7. Public Art Donation "Unrestrained Force" by Breezy Anderson. Value \$14,000—Stephanie Padilla
- 8. Subcommittee Assignments and Chair Updates—Chairman Ryba

The City of Coeur d'Alene will make reasonable accommodations for anyone attending this meeting who requires special assistance for hearing, physical, or other impairments. Please contact Sherrie Badertscher, Executive Assistant, at (208) 666-5754 at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting date and time.

ARTS COMMISSION SUBCOMMITTEES

CHAIRMAN: Mary Lee Ryba VICE-CHAIRMAN: Jennifer Drake

Mayor's Awards in the Arts

Mary Lee Ryba, Chair Abby Light Katie Linder Kate Walker Sally Shortridge

ArtCurrents

Mary Lee Ryba, Chair Lindsey Sichelstiel Abby Light Katie Linder

Arts Commission Applicant Review Jennifer Drake, Chair Amy Evans

Audio Guide (Otocast) John Bruning, Chair Mary Lee Ryba Katie Linder

Performing Arts Vacant, Chair Adeline Smith

<u>Community Arts</u> Jennifer Drake, Chair Abby Light

DTA's Winter Lights Festival Jennifer Drake Kate Walker Lindsey Sichelstiel Mary Lee Ryba

Mural Projects

Jennifer Drake, Chair Amy Evans Bev Moss Lindsey Sichelstiel Alesa Momerak Mary Lee Ryba

Budget

Mary Lee Ryba, Chair Jennifer Drake

New Member Training/Policies

Jennifer Drake, Chair Mary Lee Ryba

Wastewater Treatment Facility Art Project

Alesa Momerak, Chair Bev Moss Abby Light Mary Lee Ryba

CDA Values-On Hold

Vacant, Chair Amy Evans Mary Lee Ryba Abby Light Sally Shortridge Kate Walker

Children's Library Entrance Art Project-On Hold Jennifer Drake,

Kate Walker Lindsey Sichelstiel

East Sherman Arch—On Hold

Jennifer Drake, Chair Lindsey Sichelstiel Mary Lee Ryba